Iran Travel
Iran Travel Agency & Tour Operator, Your travel guide for travel to Iran.
Latest Posts


Kermanshah or Kirmaşan Province, is one of the 31 provinces of Iran. The province was known from 1969 to 1986 as Kermanshahan and from 1986 to 1995 as Bakhtaran. In 2014 it was placed in Region 4, with the region’s central secretariat located at the province’s capital city, Kermanshah.

Kemanshah consists of 14 shahrestans (districts): Dalaho County; Gilan-e-gharb County; Harsin County; Islamabad-e-gharb County; Javanrud County; Kangavar County; Kermanshah County; Paveh County; Qasr-e-Shirin County; Ravansar county; Sahneh County; Sarpol-e-Zahab County; Solas-e-Babajani County; Sonqor County.

Major cities and towns in Kermanshah Province: Kermanshah; Eslamabad-e Gharb; Paveh; Harsin; Kangavar; Sonqor; Javanrud; Salas-e-babajani; Ravansar; Dalahoo; Gilan-Gharb; Sahneh; Qasr-e Shirin; Sarpol-e-Zahab.
The province’s capital is Kermanshah (34°18′N 47°4′E), located in the middle of the western part of Iran.

The population of the city is 822,921. The city is built on the slopes of Mt.Sefid Kooh and extended toward south during last two decades. The builtup areas run alongside Sarab River and Valley. City’s elevation average about 1350 meters above sea level.

The distance between Kermanshah and Teheran is 525 km. It is the trade center of rich agricultural region that produces grain, rice, vegetable, fruits, and oilseeds, and there are many industrial centers, oil and sugar refineries, and cement, textile and flour factories, etc. The airport (Shahid Ashrafi Esfahani Airport) is located in north east of the city, and the distance from Tehran is 413 km by air.

Geocoding for Kermanshah, Iran: 34.3176°N 47.0869°E


You don't have permission to register