Iran Travel
Iran Travel Agency & Tour Operator, Your travel guide for travel to Iran.
Latest Posts

Razavi Khorasan

Razavi Khorasan Province is a province located in northeastern Iran. Mashhad is the centre and capital of the province.

Other cities and townships are Quchan, Dargaz, Chenaran, Sarakhs, Fariman, Torbat-e Heydarieh, Torbat-e Jam, Taybad, Khaf, Roshtkhar, Kashmar, Bardaskan, Nishapur, Sabzevar, Gonabad, Kalat, Khalilabad and Mahvelat.

Razavi Khorasan is one of the three provinces that were created after the division of Khorasan Province in 2004.

Khorasan was the largest province of Iran until it was divided into three provinces on September 29, 2004. The provinces approved by the parliament of Iran were Razavi Khorasan, North Khorasan, and South Khorasan.

The major ethnic group in this region are Persians, there are other sizeable communities such as Kurds, Khorasani Turks and Turkmens. There is also an Afghan community in the province due to the influx of Afghan refugees coming from Afghanistan in recent years.

Geocoding for Khorasan Razavi, Iran: 36.2980°N 59.6057°E


You don't have permission to register